Tags

, , , ,

… for my first short story, “In Circles,” in Fist of the Spider Woman. It was my first foray into horrorotica, and I’m addicted to that, even if I’ve mellowed into supernatural erotica lately. I can never quite pry myself away from the sexy siren screams of horror that makes your toes curl and your blood curdle. So imagine my delight when I saw this review on Good Reads:

“Even though the subtitle was ‘tales of fear and queer desire” I didn’t realize that the book was mostly erotica. Some stories were better than others, as one might guess. Most of the stories were perhaps horror stories but not necessarily scary. However, “In Circles” by Aurelia T. Evans scared the shit out of me.”

You’re welcome. And if it makes you feel any better, it scared the shit out of me while I was writing it.