Tags

, ,

I’m one of those annoying people who uses NaNoWriMo for more serious endeavors, but that doesn’t mean I can’t have a little fun with it. After a poll among friends on what to work on during this NaNo month, they selected the second erotic novel that’s been floating around in my head for a while. So come November, you’ll see writing stats, excerpts, and discussions on things about my story that make me think.

I often use NaNoWriMo to get me the kick in the ass that I need to get started, and I find that the writing style of getting everything down first and cutting unnecessary things later really works for me.

I’ve written with an outline before, and I’ve written without one. I think as long as I have an idea where the story goes, I’ll be able to do this one without an outline. Hold me.