Tags

My first m/m horrorotica piece is without a home again, once accepted for the anthology Queer Gothic. Queered Fiction Press seems to have disappeared without a trace, and according to Erastes doesn’t send royalty checks for previously published anthologies either. So “Stained Glass” needs a new home eventually.

It’s a shame, because the concept of the publishing house was a good one, but it’s not uncommon, and perhaps because I was not published through them, I’m not too disappointed. It’s just part of the business, like waiting for months to hear back about a submission. It’s frustrating, sure, but it’s part and partial to the game.

It’s why my new policy is to write for as many submission calls as I can so that I can maintain some traffic in my authorial email rather than it sitting dusty and empty all the time.