Tags

, ,

I’ve finally finished the basic outline for the NaNoWriMo novel I’m planning to write. I think I’m making it to be shorter than the average novel, since it’s not as complicated plot-wise. So hopefully it won’t reach FRIGID BITCH length.

As it stands now, the novel has a title, the characters are named, and there looks to be eleven chapters in total, although we’ll have to see how each one plays out and how long they are. It isn’t a concrete outline, but at least I have some idea where the plot is going.

I also have the makings of a playlist going. I’ve met my fellow local NaNoers, and I’m looking forward to coffee shop write-ins. It’ll be interesting to see if I can keep up a 2000-word daily goal when lately I’ve barely managed 500-700 per day.

Still working on getting all of my other stuff taken care of before November so that it’s free for the NaNo novel. It’ll probably bleed into November, but I hope it won’t be too distracting.

One more thing I need to do before November: research wolf behavior.