NaNo2011: Day 8

Title: The Wolf Girl and the Wizard Genius

Genre: Erotica/Supernatural

Summary: Technical genius Erik Nye, who also happens to be a very powerful young wizard, creates a geek’s dream girlfriend, mixing a woman with a wolf and making his own enhancements, including spells to make her derive pleasure from being his sexual slave. However, Tora is not just a living, breathing Real Doll he can take to the sci-fi/fantasy convention ImagiNation and show off to his friends. She may be wolf and woman, but both of them discover their own wills and wants, and when she starts wanting to find out who she is, Carlo lets her know that he is the master, and he will never let her go.

Section of the Day: She nuzzled his shoulder until she was down on his chest and listening to his heart beat. Oh, she was listening to his words, too, as she always listened so avidly. She needed to listen to him; not because he was the Master, but because he was the one who knew what was going on. He knew more about her than she knew about herself, ostensibly because he was the one who created her. As disquieting a thought as that was, it was presently the least of her concerns when she could barely figure out what was going on outside the apartment door. … That which she did know was so damn elusive that it was hardly useful to her beyond a few seconds of understanding how to do basic things.

But his heart beat, too. That was as important as what he was saying, perhaps because it reminded her that he had a heart.

Comments: I went to my first write-in at a coffee shop today. I had a hot chocolate with hazelnut flavored syrup, which I completely recommend, and I won both 15-minute word sprints with Fun Dip as prizes. I’ll take it. :)

I got 2500 words written at the write-in, which is a little more than my post Week 1 planned average, so I did not really have to write tonight, except I was 1500 words from reached 20k, and it seemed pointless to wait. Even though I had to start school later as a result of the write-in and took my tests ’til about 11:30 p.m., I still sat down and finished my 20k, which is a good place to reach. A lot of it is cuttable, but there’s still good stuff in there.

Thank goodness the chapter is over, though, and we start getting into the meat of the plot. If Erik didn’t already seem a little off, he’s definitely going to seem like it after these next few chapters.

It’s only Day 8 and I’m almost halfway through. Maybe my goal is to finish the novel in November rather than just 50k words of it. We’ll see. At the very least, I would like to finish before 2012, since I have writing plans for this spring.



Leave a comment