Tags

, ,

Title: The Wolf Girl and the Wizard Genius

Genre: Erotica/Supernatural

Summary: Technical genius Erik Nye, who also happens to be a very powerful young wizard, creates a geek’s dream girlfriend, mixing a woman with a wolf and making his own enhancements, including spells to make her derive pleasure from being his sexual slave. However, Tora is not just a living, breathing Real Doll. She may be wolf and woman, but both of them discover their own wills and wants, and when she starts wanting to find out who she is, Erik lets her know that he is the master, and he will never let her go.

Section of the Day: “Complicates them how?” Tora asked.

William hesitated, his lips thinning and his Adam’s apple bobbing above the collar of his shirt.

“I’m a week-old vulpine sex slave who cannot walk out of this apartment or touch another human being without Erik’s permission. My family and friends think I’ve been kidnapped and murdered by a psycho who sends them bits of me. Go ahead and disappoint me, William. I know it’s not your fault.”

William’s expression hardened with every sentence, lined and structured face seeming more like stone as she gave him a summary of her predicament. But it was not like when Erik got mad and she knew it was directed at her. William’s darkening countenance had nothing to do with her, and she knew that. In some way, it vindicated her. It told her that her anger at Erik was not strange or a product of her newness and confusion. William disapproved of Erik’s actions, and the coven forbade them. It was not just her.

Comments: So in the space between the end of November and now, I’ve got some exposition completed, and I’m moving on with the plot. Sometimes things just have to be explained, and there’s no way to get around it.

I’m still enjoying my characters, and while I probably need to work on Tora’s motivation a bit, she’s turning out as willful as I anticipated, as willful as a magicked slave is allowed to be. She knows she won’t be successful, but she fights it anyway. It’s painful sometimes to write her as impotent as she is, but as long as I don’t make her passive, I feel I’m doing okay by her. William also needs work, but I do like that guy, and I’m glad I finally got to bring him in. Kinky, principled bastard.

I’m behind this week on my efforts to write at least 10k per week, but I’m going to try to catch up this weekend, since I’m out of school for two weeks.

There really is a lot of clean-up to do on this story, but I don’t think I’ll have to rewrite it. Just liberally cut and readjust where necessary. Just have to tell myself to lay off the editor’s cap until this next summer.