Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

frostbite_bannerSo I asked myself, How do I shift away from the usual vampire fare, even though I like that sort of thing? I want to write something a little different.

I know! Let’s set it in the historic Wild West in winter!

And that’s how the gothic Western vampire short story “Gravedigger” came into existence, and it was a blast to write, if not quite as fun to edit. :) More info to come, like the summary, as we approach November.

“Gravedigger” is now part of the Total-E-Bound Frostbite winter collection of four vampire tales. I’m not familiar with any of the other authors, but I’m thrilled to be a part of it, and the cover is so wonderfully dark and gothic, and I’m such a sucker (no pun) for that. I hope they do a print book of it so I can gaze upon the shiny in person.

The collection will be available for preorder on Nov. 1, 2013, and comes out on Nov. 15 through Total-E-Bound and Dec. 13 everywhere else.

gravedigger_800