Tags

, , , , , , , ,

1246997_65977320Title: Stone & Chains

Word count: 71,856/95,000

Summary: (working) Abby Stone has been saving victims of demonic entities and cults ever since she left home to look for her father, an angel now bound in stone to a cemetery in the mystical hot spot city of Meridian. As a night nurse, she also saves people in the clinic with the power of healing that she inherited from her unusual lineage.

Between reformed-demon gargoyle Zekiel, who has joined her in her efforts, and the charming incubus Charles who calls her nephil-child – the child of a fallen angel, which angers and confuses her – but has still set his eyes on her, her life in Meridian is certainly interesting. With harbingers of apocalypse rattling the city of bones and blood, Abby could stand for things to be less interesting.

Notes:

It’s been a rough week. I’ve got four chapters (at least) to write, and under normal circumstances I’d probably be close to done. But in addition to developing very uncomfortable Restless Leg Syndrome symptoms for the first time, I think I developed a typing injury. Muscles on either side of my neck hurt every time I sit down, especially in front of the computer.

It couldn’t have come at a more inconvenient time, at the end of the year when doctors aren’t around. I’d hoped to use my break to get some writing done, but I’m going to have to give it some days to see if the swelling goes down at all. I hate not working, and I’m crossing my fingers that this isn’t forever. Still planning on finishing the story by the end of the year. We’ll just have to see. So close and yet so far.